New Shoes

Hi !

There has not been a lot of sewing going on lately but here are some quick snaps of my new shoes from Target!

It rains a lot in Sydney and your shoes get ruined – gumboots (or rainboots) are a must.  Aren’t they cute?!

20130226-143018.jpg

Also in the photo is some of my collection of concrete pots. My collection continues to grow – I love the one with the little “atomic” legs and the boys were keen to help spray paint them.

They are addictive and they will form part of our garden design when we get some landscaping done (one day!),

I have been selling lots of things on eBay lately so I can buy more!  Just as an drug addict turns to drug dealing this is how I am funding my addiction!  Well, it’s not hurting anyone is it?

Actually – with joining the gym and the eBaying – there has not been much time for sewing – that, and it’s been so hot!  I can’t even think straight, let alone sew in the heat and humidity !!

Roll on Autumn I say – then I can wear these:

20130226-163205.jpg

Platform wedge heeled shoes have been readily available in the last few years – they add an authentic vintage look to your vintage or retro outfit and if you don’t do stilettos – they are a more comfortable option which look great – and feel more stable wihch is important when you are 175cms tall (or almost 5’10”)!

I can’t wait to feel some cool breezes instead of sweat trickling down my back.

Are you so over summer (or winter as the case may be)?

2 thoughts on “New Shoes

  1. Ooh, pretty pretty shoes! And I’m loving the polka-dot gumboots. 🙂

    We’re having a lovely summer over here, best in years and years! (Not so good for farmers though, quite a drought going on. 😦

  2. Hi Trish, Not sure if this is going to reach you. Some of the clothes of Mum’s in tin trunk – she has made them all apart from coat. I have these now as thought someone one day might like them, Love Libby

Leave a Reply

