Prints Charming – now available at Spotlight!

Australian and New Zealand readers – do you pounce on your Spotlight Catalogue when it hits your letterbox? I know I do!

So most recently when I was tearing through I was so excited to see that those clever ladies from Sydney label “Prints Charming” have a range of their prints in store now!

I dragged Mum off to Birkenhead Point – my favourite factory outlet centre in Sydney and home to my nearest Spotty store for a look!

20120830-110852.jpg

How good are those colours!?

I bought a little piece of this one :

20120830-111137.jpg

It it destined for my second quilt – which is waiting for me to take a breather from the fifties wardrobe work!

There were two weights – drill – for skirts or bags and a finer cotton for crafting or tops/dresses – both great for beginner sewers.

Aren’t they fun?! I think they would make adorable dresses for little girls or if they suit your colouring – big girls too!

Or what would you do with such happy neon brights?

3 thoughts on “Prints Charming – now available at Spotlight!

  1. Fun prints! I have been getting a little more daring in picking bolder prints… maybe a dress is on the horizon? (MAYBE)… Hopefully I can see them in-store this weekend 🙂

      • yeah, I was looking at both those orange ones! I will have to look through some patterns and see what might suit… they all look so fun, I’m sure I’ll have buy something regardless (I make kids stuff too, so I’m sure I’ll think of something).

Leave a Reply

