Washing day blues

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look at these pretties! I had a little trip to some of my favourite op shop haunts yesterday as I went deep into the suburbs for my haircut.

I thought it was clever how they made themselves into a blue vignette.

The still life oil painting was $10.

The 1960’s glass jug was $7.

The 1960’s necklace was also $7 – I saw these selling for $45 at the Sydney Antiques Centre when I was there with my friends recently.

I am preparing for a busy weekend – doing lots of washing – the hot weather should have it dry in no time. Sydney mums are obsessed with discussing the washing – it’s been such a wet summer. We try hard not to use our clothes dryers – unless it’s been raining for weeks – or its the dead of winter. It’s expensive and bad for the environment – just not the done thing!

I hope you have a lovely weekend – where ever you are!

I have been so excited to see people are reading my blog in Lithuania!  And

Leave a Reply

