A hot mess

Sorry I have been a bit quiet – since taking a week off I am having trouble getting back into it!

I think my folks are coming to visit next month so I have to clear out the mess that is the sewing/guest room.

I have to finish the never ending Mad Men Skirt – which I am clearly procrastinating about and am also attempting to cataloging of my entire fabric stash – at the same time.  It is so great to get a handle on what I have collected  – and it certainly reminds me of just how much fabric I have – no need to buy any more ever.

Yeah right 😉

4 thoughts on “A hot mess

  1. Oh look at those lovely old tins. I have collected a few of those over the last couple of years. I don’t know what it is about them. Just so charming. Good time for a bit of spring cleaning. And a good reminder that I should do just the same!

Leave a Reply

