Feeling A Bit Blue

Dita von Teese Lingerie hit Target stores in Australia last week.  I had to go and see what the fuss was all about.  They didn’t have the full range in Chatswood.  But you might find different pieces in your local store.  Or shop online.

It is reasonably priced, but if you are a lingerie connoisseur – then you may be disappointed.  The laces are all nylon and while pretty, they are of the usual Target quality.  It’s not La Perla!

I quite was taken with this set of black lace with blue accents and I was comfortable with paying $39.95 for a bra, I usually pay more for a bra.  However the knickers were quite pricey at $24.95 but are really pretty, so they got to come home too.

I have been playing around with the Hipstamatic Ap on my old iPhone 3 – the John S Lens with the Kodot XGrizzled Film makes blue tones look just gorgeous.

This is a fragment of fabric which is flocked and has a scalloped edge, from which I hope to sew a petticoat – it is nylon but might be a sweet if my slip is showing!  I am not sure if its 50’s or 60’s – daisies always throw me off!  What do you think?

Leave a Reply

