The treasure is out there

We are just back from three weeks in New Zealand, visiting family and friends.  We had a lovely time and I unearthed some treasure!

Had to share what I dug up!

British Women’s Weekly Magazines from the 1950’s.  A gift from Sue – thank you.  They have some great tips for remodelling dresses that no longer fit – I plan to use some of these ideas!

1930’s Art Deco Chrome Yacht – a bargain at $15 from Motueka Market.

Crown Lynn Capistrano Bowl and Plate, very mid-century, nice for chips and dip – don’t you think?  A gift from Auntie Noeleen – Thank you!

Image

Totally fifties fruit dish with wire handle, about $1 from Motueka recycling centre.

Stylized Maori Fishhook wall vase – needs a string so I can hang it – but for $10 who’s complaining?  I don’t know anything about this piece – have seen one on a Kiwi TV show with a small Maori Doll tucked inside – if you know anything about this – I would love to hear!  Found it in a funny junk shop in the Wairarapa (North Island).

Not bad hey?  All carefully carried home in my trusty backpack and nothing broken!

2 thoughts on “The treasure is out there

  1. Sorry subscribers if you have had several copies of this sent to you – I had forgotton how to blog while I was on holidays and have redone this post about four times! Apologies.

Leave a Reply

